Heart Beat: “Titanium” David Guetta feat. Sia

Posted on May 23, 2012

0


I love working out to electronic house music… and one of my favorite DJs is none other than David Guetta.  This track not only has a great beat, but the lyrics are empowering.  I love anything that amps you up and gets the courage flowing!  When you’re working out and you think your out of fuel this song is a definite “Power Song” on the play list.  Like the song says, “You shoot me down but I won’t fall…I am titanium.”  This is the song to sing to when anyone or everyone (or even you) are against you… blast it proud and loud because you are titanium!

“Titanium”
(feat. Sia)

[Sia:]
You shout it out,
But I can’t hear a word you say
I’m talking loud not saying much
I’m criticized but all your bullets ricochet
You shoot me down, but I get up[Chorus:]
I’m bulletproof, nothing to lose
Fire away, fire away
Ricochet, you take your aim
Fire away, fire away
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium

[Sia:]
Cut me down
But it’s you who have further to fall
Ghost town, haunted love
Raise your voice, sticks and stones may break my bones
I’m talking loud not saying much

[Chorus:]
I’m bulletproof, nothing to lose
Fire away, fire away
Ricochet, you take your aim
Fire away, fire away
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
I am titanium
I am titanium

[Sia:]
Stone-hard, machine gun
Firing at the ones who run
Stone-hard, those bulletproof glass

[Chorus:]
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
I am titanium

Posted in: Heart Beat, Video