Hostos Education Project >>> Brooklyn Half Marathon

Posted on April 7, 2012

0


Dear Friends and Family,

On May 19th I will be running my first half-marathon in support of the Hostos Education Project.  Many of you know my history with travelling to Guatemala (Global Visionaries) and Brazil (Amigos de las Americas) in the spirit of fostering positive change in the world.  Over the last two years, I’ve had the privilege to be a part of a small group of friends working towards our aim in building ecologically sound, economically sustainable schools in Latin America.  I am writing to ask that you support my run in the Brooklyn Half-Marathon by donating at our website: HostosEducationProject.org.  This run will be a difficult task; I have never done something like this before.  Although this is a personal challenge and I am doing this for me; more importantly it’s because your donation will help build the very schools that children will learn in come this fall.  I have no doubt these children will become the world leaders of tomorrow.

Please support me and the Hostos Education Project by donating in my name at http://hostoseducationproject.org/
 
 
If you want more information on how to contribute on a larger scale, please contact me directly.
