Happy Bday to Me!

Posted on December 25, 2010

0


I’m a very lucky girl.  I’m very grateful for all the beautiful words and messages I’ve received for my birthday this past year.  I am the way I am because of everyone who has enriched my life, and I am grateful for the love and appreciation that those have shown me.  We started celebrating with a beautiful dinner of about 20 friends and family at Pio Pio, and then moved our way to a party-harty night at Hudson Terrace.  The following day we bar-hopped Manhattan stopping by a Gay-Bar, Time Square’s Tonic and ended at $1 pizza on 55th and Broadway.  Sunday had a dinner at the famous Carmines and Monday I was surprised with a birthday cake courtesy of my sister.  Tuesday (the actual birthday) my coworkers surprised me with a cake at work (there’s nothing like 6 men singing a girl “Happy Birthday”) and in the evening, the HDP Dream Team took me out for the favorite Ceviche Restaurant on 119th/2nd Ave.  I spent Wednesday morning traveling and working on the airplane and Wednesday night eating at the best restaurant in San Francisco, Boulevard.  This has been the best birthday ever! Not so much because I’m all over the place enjoying myself, but because I truly appreciate all the people in my life and all the time that is spent with me.  I truly appreciate the opportunity to allow me into your lives.  Let us grow, develop, and become successful examples of a good life. Let’s Build What Matters.

-Emi

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

